The CCIG works closely with many institutional, private or public partners with a view to promoting sustainable economic prosperity resting on sound foundations.
These collaborations may also involve financial support from the Chamber, which is the case with the following :

The Diploma of Advanced Studies (DAS) in Sustainable Management

The continuous learning diploma in sustainable management is aimed at cadres, professionals and managers charged with implementing a good governance strategy that includes the principles of sustainable development. This training is designed to provide the participant with an approach and the tools enabling her/him to integrate sustainable development into the management of the company and thereby enabling well-planned coordination between business performance, ethical behaviour and the environment.


Founded in 1995, Genilem ( is a not for profit association. Its mission is to incubate the creation of young innovative companies is all spheres of activity. Operating as a network, it collaborates with other independent Genilem organizations in French and German-speaking Switzerland. The CCIG is one of its the founding members.

The Welcome Centre – International Geneva (CAGI)

Founded in 1996 by the Swiss Confederation and the Canton of Geneva with support from national and local public and private entities. The CAGI facilitates the establishment and integration into the Lake Geneva region of individuals and their families who work in international organizations, permanent missions to the UN, consulates, non-governmental organizations and multinational companies. In addition to the practical support it provides, the CAGI organises or promotes cultural and social events that foster exchanges between international Geneva and local communities.


The CCIG also invests itself more widely in the life of the city by sitting on commissions and taking part in working groups that establish the policies which impact upon the framework conditions of the economy.

These are listed below together with the names of the responsible Chamber staff members (in French only) : 

Représentations de la CCIG (au 31 décembre 2017)

Aménagement du territoire

  • Fondation Avenir Bâtiment (Conseil de fondation) : C. Lassauce
  • Fondation pour les terrains industriels de Genève (Conseil de direction et Conseil d’administration) : C. Lassauce
  • Groupe de suivi du protocole d’accord sur le logement : C. Lassauce
  • Groupe de suivi du secteur PAV : C. Lassauce
  • Union des associations patronales genevoises (Commission technique) : C. Lassauce



  • Association Genève Energie (présidence) : N. Hardyn
  • Commission consultative pour les questions énergétiques : N. Hardyn et S. Genoud


Commerce international et Genève internationale

  • Centre d'accueil Genève internationale (CAGI) : V. Subilia
  • Chambre de commerce Iran-Suisse (Comité) : V. Subilia
  • Chambre de commerce Suisse-Chine (Comité) : V. Subilia
  • Chambre de commerce Suisse-Russie & CEI (Comité) : V. Subilia
  • Commission permanente franco-suisse des zones franches : J. Jeannerat puis F. Reeb-Landry
  • Conseil du Léman : V. Subilia et N. Hardyn
  • International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) : V. Subilia
  • Union lémanique des Chambres de commerce (ULCC) : V. Subilia
  • World Chambers Federation General Council : V. Subilia


Arbitrage et médiation

  • Commission suisse d'arbitrage – ICC Switzerland : V. Subilia
  • Swiss Chamber's Arbitration Institution (SCAI) (présidence) : V. Subilia



  • Association en faveur de l'Aéroport international de Genève-Cointrin (présidence) : J. Jeannerat
  • Conseil consultatif Traversée du Lac : N. Hardyn (GTE)
  • Conseil des déplacements : N. Hardyn (GTE)
  • Groupement transports et économie (GTE) (présidence) : N. Hardyn
  • Ouestrail (Comité) : N. Hardyn



  • Commission consultative des Cheneviers : M. Rädler
  • Conseil du développement durable : N. Hardyn



  • Commission permanente chargée de proposer les coefficients applicables aux chiffres d’affaires des différents groupes professionnels (Commission taxe professionnelle) : C. Lassauce



  • CRPM (Conseil) : J. Jeannerat puis F. Reeb-Landry
  • Unitec (Conseil) : E. Biesel


  • Commission tripartite pour l’économie du canton de Genève : C. Lassauce
  • Fondation Force Nouvelle (Conseil de fondation) : N. Hardyn


Promotion économique

  • Conseil stratégique de la promotion économique : V. Subilia
  • Groupe de coordination des activités de promotion de Genève : V. Subilia



  • Commission consultative du tourisme : V. Subilia
  • Conseil de la statistique cantonale : A. Rys
  • Genilem (Comité de sélection de projets) : A. Rys
  • Genilem (Conseil) : J. Jeannerat puis F. Reeb-Landry
  • Groupement des entreprises multinationales (GEM) : V. Subilia
  • Office de promotion des industries et des technologies (OPI) (Conseil de fondation) : J. Jeannerat puis F. Reeb-Landry, B. Girod et M. Balestra
  • Union industrielle genevoise (Comité) : N. Hardyn